May the Fourth Be With You

Check out these recent Star Wars book releases and May the Fourth be with you!

Star Wars Costumes: the Original Trilogy Star Wars Costumes: the Original Trilogy
Brandon Alinger
791.437 ALI

“Star Wars Costumes: The Original Trilogy” affords both new and longtime Star Wars fans an intimate look at the unforgettable costumes from this classic series.

Star Wars Storyboards Star Wars Storyboards
791.437 STA

For the first time, Lucasfilm has opened its archives to present the complete storyboards for the original Star Wars trilogy and never-before-published art from early conceptual and deleted scenes.

The Bounty Hunter Code The Bounty Hunter Code
Daniel Wallace
791.437 WAL

This volume details the skills needed to make a living beyond galactic law as well as the little-known history, philosophy, and gear of Death Watch.

William Shakespeare's Star Wars: the Jedi Doth Return William Shakespeare’s Star Wars: the Jedi Doth Return
Ian Doescher
812.6 DOE

The third book in the trilogy for fans of Shakespeare and “Star Wars” mash-up tales.

A New Dawn A New Dawn
John Jackson Miller
F MIL

“A New Dawn” tells the story of how two of the lead characters from the animated series Star Wars Rebels first came to cross paths.

Emperor Pickletine rides the bus Emperor Pickletine Rides the Bus
Tom Angleberger
J ANG

The latest in the “Origami Yoda” series has the seventh graders of McQuarrie Middle School and their Star Wars-inspired Origami finger puppets travel to Washington, D.C. on a field trip.

Jedi Knight Star Wars: the Adventures of Luke Skywalker, Jedi Knight
Tony DiTerlizzi
J STA

A retelling of the adventures of Luke Skywalker and the rebel forces as they try to defeat the imperial forces.

What Makes a Monster What Makes a Monster?
Adam Bray
J 791.437 STA

Meet some of the most fearsome monsters in the Star Wars galaxy.

Advertisements